Due to COVID-19, the Board Office is currently unavailable via fax and postal mail until further notice. The Board Office remains available via phone and e-mail. Board Members continue to be available via e-mail as well.  

The Board office can provide information on Board of Education meetings, policies, members, and questions and comments relating to the Board of Education.  We are open Mondays through Fridays, except for State holidays, from 7:45 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

E-mail:    BOE.Hawaii@boe.hawaii.gov

Phone:    (808) 586-3334

Fax:        (808) 586-3433

Address:  P.O. Box 2360

                Honolulu, Hawaii 96804                                                                                                                            

You may also send emails to the individual Board Members by clicking on their names below:

  Catherine Payne, Chairperson

  Kenneth Uemura, Vice Chairperson, City and County of Honolulu

  Shanty AsherMember, City and County of Honolulu

  Kaimana Barcarse, Member, Hawaiʻi County

  Maggie Cox, Member, Kauai County

  Lynn Fallin, Member, At Large

   Kili Namau'u, Member, Maui County

  Dwight Takeno, Member, City and County of Honolulu

  Bruce Voss, Member, At Large

Do you have comments or suggestions for the Department of Education? Share your feedback by completing the form linked here: DOE Form

The Department of Education Internal Audit Office strongly encourages anyone who observes possible fraudulent and/or unethical behavior in the Department of Education to report it using the confidential DOE Fraud and Ethics Hotline. Anonymous reports are also accepted.