Board Committees 

The Board of Education has three standing committees:  Student Achievement, Finance and Infrastructure, and Human Resources.  The standing committee structure is in alignment with the goals of the Joint Department of Education and Board Strategic Plan.  The standing committees review, deliberate, and submit advisory reports and recommendations to the Board on all matters within their respective subject areas.  The work of each standing committee is guided by a charter, which describes its purpose, authority, and responsibilities.  The charters for each of the standing committees can be accessed by clicking on these hyperlinks:  Finance and Infrastructure, Human Resources, and Student Achievement.

Board Standing Committee Assignments 

(2021-2022 School Year)

​Student Achievement
​Finance and Infrastructure
​Human Resources
Kili Namau'u, Chairperson
​Bruce Voss, Chairperson
​Kaimana Barcarse, Chairperson
Bill Arakaki​, Vice Chairperson

​Shanty Asher

Kaimana Barcarse

​Lynn Fallin

​Catherine Payne

​Kenneth Uemura

​Lynn Fallin, Vice Chairperson

Bill Arakaki

Kili Namau'u

​Catherine Payne


Shanty Asher, Vice Chairperson

Bill Arakaki

Lynn Fallin

Kili Namau'u

Catherine Payne

Kenneth Uemura

Bruce Voss

Approved at the  September 16, 2021 General Business Meeting