Printer Friendly Version










            Keith Amemiya            Brian De Lima         Cheryl Ka’uhane Lupenui    

   Jim Williams



Don Horner, Committee Chairperson

                                            Wesley Lo, Committee Vice Chairperson



Tuesday, November 20, 2012

10:30 a.m.


Queen Liliuokalani Building

1390 Miller Street, Room 404

Honolulu, Hawaii  96813




I.                     Call to Order


II.                   Approval of Minutes


III.                  *Public Testimony on Committee Agenda Items


IV.               Presentation/Discussion on the Department of Education’s Internal Auditor’s report on the Review of the Casual Hire Personnel Recruitment, Hiring and Payroll Processes

                            Internal Audit Report - Casual Hire, Personnel Recruitment, Hiring and Payroll Processes

V.                 Adjournment


* Any interested person may submit data, views, or arguments in writing to the Board on any agenda item.  An individual or representative wishing to testify should register prior to the meeting.  Testimony must be related to an item that is on the agenda and such person shall be required to identify the agenda item to be addressed by the testimony.  Each individual or representative of an organization is allotted two minutes, or an amount of time otherwise designated by the Chairperson, to provide testimony to the Board.


In an effort to reduce costs and increase public access to meeting materials, the Board of Education (BOE) will no longer be providing copies of materials for distribution.  Instead, at each meeting there will be two (2) folders of materials for public review and, effective immediately, materials can be viewed online at  For those unable to print, the BOE Office will make copies of such materials at a cost of $0.25 per sheet.


Persons requiring special assistance or services, such as a sign language interpreter, should call 586-3334 at least three business days before the meeting.





                                                                                                Donald Horner, Committee Chairperson