LISTEN LIVE TO BOARD MEETINGS                                                        CLICK HERE FOR PDF






Brian De Lima     Kili Namauʻu     Hubert Minn     Maya Gee (student representative)

Margaret Cox, Committee Chairperson

Patricia Bergin, Committee Vice Chairperson


Thursday, March 1, 2018

3:30 p.m.

Iroquois Point Elementary

5553 Cormorant Avenue, Library

Ewa Beach, Hawaii  96706



I.          Call to Order

II.         *Public testimony on Student Achievement Committee ("Committee") agenda items

III.         Approval of Meeting Minutes of February 1, 2018

IV.         Discussion Items

A. Complex Area Superintendent Report:  special education in the Campbell-Kapolei Complex Area

V.          Adjournment


* Any interested person may submit data, views, or arguments in writing to the Board on any agenda item.  An individual or representative wishing to testify should register prior to the meeting.  Testimony must be related to an item that is on the agenda and such person shall be required to identify the agenda item to be addressed by the testimony.  Each individual or representative of an organization is allotted four (4) minutes, or an amount of time otherwise designated by the Chairperson, to provide testimony to the Board.

Audio of this Board meeting will be broadcast live.  For information on how to access this audio broadcast, please contact the Board Office at or (808) 586-3334.

In an effort to reduce costs and increase public access to meeting materials, the Board will no longer be providing copies of materials for distribution.  Instead, at each meeting there will be two (2) folders of materials for public review and, effective immediately, materials can be viewed online at  For those unable to print, the Board Office will make copies of such materials at a cost of $0.25 per sheet.

Persons requiring special assistance or services, such as a sign language interpreter, should call (808) 586-3334 at least three (3) business days before the meeting.





                                                                                                                          Margaret Cox, Committee Chairperson